Griffith Announces U.S. Service Academy Nominations

Friday, February 19, 2021 | Kevin Baird (202-225-3861)

Congressman Morgan Griffith (R-VA) issued the following statement announcing the names of his nominees to the United States Service Academies:

“Each year I have the honor to nominate a limited number of young men and women to United States Service Academies. These outstanding students represent the best of Southwest Virginia, and they deserve our thanks for their willingness to serve our country. I am proud to nominate them and wish them all the best in their future endeavors.”

Ninth District Nominees*

U.S. Air Force Academy
Margaret Anne Ridlehuber – Tazewell
Carianne Kinder – Bluefield
Io Neo – Bluefield
McKenley Dales – Cedar Bluff
Rebecca Collins – Abingdon

U.S. Naval Academy
Margaret Anne Ridlehuber – Tazewell
Reed Jones – Abingdon
Io Neo – Bluefield
Nicholas Zolovick – Blacksburg
Katelyn Collett – Marion

U.S. Military Academy
Margaret Anne Ridlehuber – Tazewell
Faith Myers – Marion
Io Neo – Bluefield
Reed Jones – Abingdon

*In order to receive an appointment, nominees must meet all entrance requirements of the specific Academy. Nominees will be notified by the individual Academies upon appointment.


Stay Connected

Use the form below to sign up for my newsletter and get the latest news and updates directly to your inbox.

Office Locations