Griffith Announces U.S. Service Academy Nominations

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 | Kevin Baird (202-225-3861)
Tags: Defense

Congressman Morgan Griffith (R-VA) issued the following statement announcing the names of his nominees to the United States Service Academies:

“Each year I have the honor to nominate a limited number of young men and women to United States Service Academies. These outstanding students deserve our thanks for their willingness to serve our country. I am proud to nominate them and wish them all the best in their future endeavors.”

Ninth District Nominees:

U.S. Air Force Academy
D.J. Albert — Narrows
Nicholas Brians — Blacksburg
Morgan Dales — Cedar Bluff
Brenna Mills — Radford
Trenton Watkins — Marion
Audrey Williams — Weber City

U.S. Naval Academy
Camden Cormany — Radford
Jack Thompson — Blacksburg

*In order to receive an appointment, nominees must meet all entrance requirements of the specific Academy. Nominees will be notified by the individual Academies upon appointment.


Stay Connected

Use the form below to sign up for my newsletter and get the latest news and updates directly to your inbox.

Office Locations